Skip to main content
Skip header

The establishment of the Department of Structural Mechanics began to be prepared immediately after the foundation of the Faculty of Civil Engineering in 1997, when the teaching of structural mechanics subjects was provided by the Department of Structures. The Department of Structural Mechanics itself was established on 1 October 2000. The first head of the department was Assoc. prof. Petr Janas, replaced by Prof. Ing. Martin Krejsa (in 2011) and by Prof. Jiří Brožovský (in 2023).

Head of department:

  • Assoc. prof. Ing. Petr Janas (2000 - 2011)
  • Prof. Martin Krejsa (2011 - 2023)
  • Prof. Jiří Brožovský (since 2023)